Company Profile
Regional Presence
Mission, Vision & Philosophy
Corporate Structure
Business Model
Board of Directors

Mr Tay Eng Hoe
Executive Chairman

Mr Tay Eng Hoe was appointed as Executive Chairman of the Group on 1 January 2013. He was the founder of ECS Holdings Limited and also formerly the Group Chief Executive Officer. Mr Tay has been a Director of the Group since 1 April 2001. He brings with him more than 28 years of experience in the IT industry. Mr Tay was also formerly the Non-Executive Chairman of   VST Holdings Limited, the parent company of ECS Holdings Limited, an appointment he held from 1 November 2012 to 17 November 2013. In August 2005, he was conferred the Public Service Medal by the President of the Republic of Singapore in recognition for his public service to the country. Mr Tay holds a Bachelor of Science (Honours) degree from the LaTrobe University and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Melbourne.

Mr Ong Wei Hiam
Group CEO/Executive Director

Mr Ong Wei Hiam was appointed as the Group Chief Executive Officer of ECS Holdings Limited on 1 January 2013 and was appointed as an Executive Director of the Company on 16 April 2012. Mr Ong is concurrently the Group Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director of VST Holdings Limited, the parent company of ECS Holdings Limited. Mr Ong holds a Bachelor degree in Economics from University College London and a Master Degree in Analysis, Design & Management of Information Systems from the London School of Economics and Political Science. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, and Fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Prior to joining the VST Group, Mr Ong served in a senior position at PricewaterhouseCoopers and has extensive working experience in London and Hong Kong.

Mr Narong Intanate

Non-Executive Director

Mr Narong Intanate was appointed as Executive Director of ECS Holdings Limited on 15 December 2000 and subsequently served as the Group Chief Executive Officer of ECS Group to focus on overall business growth opportunities from 1 July 2010 to 31 December 2012. With effect from 1 January 2013, following his retirement as Group CEO, Mr Intanate was redesignated as a Non-Executive Director of ECS Holdings Limited. He was appointed as a member of the Compensation Committee on 25 July 2014. Mr Intanate is the Founder and Executive Chairman of The Value Systems Co., Ltd., a subsidiary of ECS Holdings Limited since 1988. He is also the Founder and Chairman of Vnet Capital Co., Ltd., a leading private equity and venture capital firm in Thailand. Mr Intanate holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration and a Master of Business Administration from California State University. He is currently an advisor of the Hatyai University, and also the Board of Governors of The Bangkok Club. Prior to forming The Value Systems Co., Ltd., he was the Marketing Manager of Sahaviriya Infortech Computers Co., Ltd. from 1982 to 1983 and the Marketing Director of Sahaviriya OA from 1983 to 1988.

Mr Foo Sen Chin

Non-Executive Director

Mr Foo Sen Chin was appointed as a Director on 15 December 2000 and is concurrently the Advisor to Group Human Resources of the Company. He was appointed as a member of the Audit Committee on 25 July 2014. Mr Foo is also the Managing Director and founder of ECS ICT Berhad, our associate company which is listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad. He plays a pivotal role in steering the strategic direction of ECS ICT Berhad. His responsibilities include the development of its long term business goals, overall operation and management of ECS ICT Berhad. Prior to joining our Group, he was the General Manager of a computer bureau services company in Kuala Lumpur before forming ECS KU Sdn Bhd (formerly known as K.U. Sistems Sdn Bhd) in 1985. Mr Foo is an advisor to the current Council of PIKOM, Association of Computer and Multimedia Industry of Malaysia. He has a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from the University of Birmingham, UK and he also holds a Masterís degree in Business Administration from the Cranfield School of Management in the United Kingdom.

Mr Koh Soo Keong
Lead Independent Director

Mr Koh Soo Keong was appointed as an Independent Director on 11 February 2008 and currently serves as Chairman of the Compensation Committee. On 25 July 2014, he was appointed as Lead Independant Director and Chairman of the Audit and Nominating Committees. Mr Koh was, until April 2007, the Chief Executive Officer and President of Toll Asia Pte Ltd, formerly SembCorp Logistics Ltd (SembLog) which was acquired by Toll in May 2006. With over 20 years of experience in the logistics industry, he had helmed SembLog and its preceding companies since 1986. He is currently the Managing Director of EcoSave Pte Ltd. He is also the Chairman of the Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority of Singapore and Ascendas Funds Management (S) Ltd (managing Ascendas-REITs). He is a board member of four other publicly listed companies. He holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Honours), a Master of Business Administration and a Postgraduate Diploma in Business Law from the National University of Singapore.

Mr Li Yi
Independent Director

Mr Li Yi was appointed as an independent director on 25 July 2014 and currently serves as a member of the audit, nominating and compensation committees. He is a director of Shanghai Mobile Internet Promotion Centre since 2013, co-founder and CEO of Startup Commune since 2011 and secretary-general of China Mobile Internet Industry since 2007. Mr Li was also the general manager of Shanghai Yam Culture Media Advertising from 2006 to 2007 and general manager of Nanjing Yam Culture Media from 2003 to 2006. Mr Li also holds various positions, including but not limited to - a member of the 4th Expert Committee for Telecommunication Economy of Ministry of Industry and Information, China, an independent director of Besttone Holding Co., an A-share listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange, a member of the 6th Shanghai Informatization Experts Committee, a member of Expert Committee of Shanghai Training Centre of the United Nations Institute of Training and Research, an assessor of Incubator Program of China Telecom Corporation, a distinguished professor of School of Software of Beihang University, a distinguished mentor of MBA of Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, a mentor of Tsing Hua Entrepreneurial Leadership Program, a chief consultant of E-business and Mobile Internet Arbitration Course in Peking University HSBC Business School, a distinguished lecturer of Shanghai Dong Fang Forum and a distinguished lecturer of Shanghai Smart City Forum.  He was awarded the Top Ten Up-and-coming Individual in the Information Technology Industry in China in 2010.

Back to Top